Is the audiance ready for the show? Is het publiek er klaar voor?

It has been quite a while that I took this portrait actually.I at that time I was living in a very small cottage. In the garden stood an even so old caravan of which the former neighbor promised to come back for. But never came back of course. On a certain moment when I was in the shower, I heard a lot of very loud noises as if someone was about to break down a wall.These noises came from outside. Immediate I stepped into my clothes to go and look what was going on in the garden. Once in the garden, I saw my neighbor, which was a bit of a strange and weird person, demolishing the entire caravan. I asked why he was doing this, his answer was, that I had to pay him a few euro. He said that the caravan netted enough for the old iron and so I didn’t have to pay him anymore.I found this a nice idea, but it was nice from if he could have said it to me before demolishing the caravan. The day after one-third of the caravan was still standing there and this was exactly the part that had this window hole in it with the yellow-green looking curtains still hanging. The plastic window was already gone. My by then living cat, Dino saw this creative opportunity, this scene happened when I held the camera for that right moment in my hands. This is what they call… A perfect Timing!

 

Deze foto is  een lange tijd geleden gemaakt. Ik woonde toen in een heel oud knecht woninkje en daar in de tuin stond een bijna even zo oude caravan die de vorige bewoner had laten en een keer zou komen weghalen. Op een goed moment stond ik onder de douche toen ik enorme harde knallen hoorde die van buiten kwamen, gauw kwam ik onder de douche vandaan, schoot in mijn kleren en ging kijken wat er aan de hand was. Eenmaal buiten zag ik dat mijn buurman, wat een beetje een vreemde snuiter was, met een lange mokerhamer de caravan was gaan slopen. Ik vroeg waarom hij dat deed. Als antwoord kreeg ik mee dat ik hem nog een paar euro was verschuldigd en dat het oud ijzer van de caravan dat opleverde dan hoefde ik dat niet meer te betalen. Mij kwam het wel prima uit, alleen was het wel prettig geweest als hij dat even tevoren had gemeld dan stond ik wat rustiger onder de douche. De dag erna zag ik nog een kwart caravan staan en dat was precies het stuk waar het raamgat in zat, want het raam zelf was er al uit gehaald. Het was een gat met deze gele gordijnen. Mijn toen nog levende zwarte kat Dino, zag daar een heel creatief moment in en dit gebeurde precies op het moment dat ik zelf net mijn camera in de handen had. Een mooi staaltje timing van het moment!

Geef een reactie

Maak een gratis website of blog op WordPress.com.

Omhoog ↑

